Lea Valley Academy

Part of the

Teaching Staff

Lead Teacher Progress

Name Surname Role Email Address
Kevin Yiminyi Lead Teacher Progress Year 7

kyiminyi@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Josie Misuraca Lead Teacher Progress Year 8

JMisuraca@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Louise Macmorrin

Assistant Lead Teacher Progress

LMacmorrin@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Andy Djemal Lead Teacher Progress Year 9

ADjemal@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Dorcas Eguavoen Assistant Lead Teacher Progress

DEguavoen@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Mark Meremikwu Lead Teacher Progress Year 10

MMeremikwu@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Shadei Rabeie Assistant Lead Teacher Progress

SRabeie@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Lyndsay Johnson Lead Teacher Progress Year 11

Ljohnson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Michael Elliott Assistant Lead Teacher Progress

MElliott@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Christopher Way Lead Teacher Progress Sixth Form

CWay@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Barry Hurley

Deputy Lead Teacher Progress Post 16

bhurley@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

English

Name Surname Role Email Address
Timi Samuels

Lead Teacher Curriculum English

TSamuels@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Kifah Abdi Teacher of English

KAbdi@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Shamaila Ali

Subject Lead KS4 Lead English

SAli@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Sophie Hay Teacher of English

SHay@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Shenel Ismail Teacher of English

sismail@@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Vivek Lodhia Teacher of English

vlodhia@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Oseyem Ogwuda Teacher of English

oogwuda@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Niall Phillips

Unqualified Teacher of English

nphillips@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Donna Sharp

Teacher of English

dsharp@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Eliza Veretilo

Teacher of English

EVeretilo@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Sarah

Redman

Teacher of English

SRedman@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

James

Simos

Teacher of English

JSimos@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Michael

Russ

Teacher of English

MRuss@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Mathematics

Name Surname Role Email Address
Sam Lau

Lead Teacher Curriculum Mathematics

SLau@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Anil Ramlogan

Teacher of Mathematics

aramlogan@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Michael Aka

KS3 Lead Mathematics

maka@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Olugbemiga Akingbade

Teacher of Mathematics

oakingbade@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Florence Amankwah Teacher of Mathematics

famankwah@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Oliver Cohen Teacher of Mathematics

ocohen@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Patricia Elesheku

Subject Lead KS4 Mathematics

pelesheku@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

 Basma Jama Teacher of Mathematics

bjama@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Shivani Naicker Teacher of Mathematics

snaicker@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Cancio Rodrigues Teacher of Mathematics

crodrigues@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

David Lawson Teacher of Mathematics

DLawson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Samil Yildirim Teacher of Mathematics

SYildirim@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Abdennebi

Benaziza

Teacher of Mathematics

ABenaziza@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Science

Name Surname Role Email Address
Jeevan Bethala Lead Teacher Curriculum Science

JBethala@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Amin Choudhury

Subject Lead KS4 Science

achoudhury@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Dorcas Eguavoen Teacher of Science

DEguavoen@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Richard Frimpong

KS3 Lead Science / Teacher of Science

rfrimpong@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Barry Hurley Teacher of Science

bhurley@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Corrado Mandoli

Teacher of Science

cmandoli@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Joytu Ahmed

Assistant Lead Practitioner Science

JAhmed@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Rabekah Melchizedek Teacher of Science

rmelchizedek@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Meryem Toprak Teacher of Science

mtoprak@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Ariel Olufade Teacher of Science

AOlufade@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Ian

Broad

Teacher of Science

Ibroad@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

History

Name Surname Role Email Address
Paul Turner Lead Teacher Progress / Teacher of History

Pturner@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

James Simos

Teacher of History

jsimos@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Olivia Keown

Teacher of History

okeown@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Glenn Hamilton

Unqualified Teacher of History

GHamilton@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Karen Warnock

Teacher of History

KWarnock@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Gary Haines

Teacher of History

GHaines@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Geography

Name Surname Role Email Address
Adam Quirke

Lead Teacher Curriculum Geography

AQuirke@leavalleyacademy.org.uk.sch.uk

Cheryl Proll

Teacher of Geography

CProll@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Karen

McGarvey

Teacher of Geography

kmcgarvey@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Religious Studies

Name Surname Role Email Address
Samera Malik

Teacher Tutor/ Lead Teacher

Religious Studies 

smalik@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Charline Jackson-Wade

Teacher of Religious Studies

CJackson-Wade@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Name Surname Role Email Address
Sana Morgan

Lead Teacher Curriculum MFL

SMorgan@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Ilgin

Williams

Teacher of MFL

IWILLIAMS@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Lovette

Monyei

Teacher of MFL

LMONYEI@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Iria

Lamas-Perez

Subject Leader Spanish

ilamas-perez@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Sheryl Ashton

Teacher of Spanish

SAshton@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Adeline

Kiebler-Mansard

Teacher of Spanish

AKiebler-Mansard@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Caroline  Solomons

Subject Leader French

CSolomons@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Abdennebi

Benaziza

Teacher of French

 ABenaziza@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Montemayor

Fish

Unqualified Teacher of MFL

MFish@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Business

Name Surname Role Email Address
Dorett McFarquhar

Subject Leader for Business Studies

dmcfarquhar@leavalleyacademy.org.uk
Shadei Rabeie Teacher of Business Studies SRabeie@leavalleyacademy.org.uk
Christopher Way Teacher of Business Studies CWay@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Flo

Khan

Lead Teacher Curriculum Vocational / Teacher of BTEC

fkhan@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Computer Science

Name Surname Role Email Address

Debbie

Perry

Teacher of Computer Science

DPerry@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Freshteh

Shafieian

Teacher of Computer Science

fshafieian@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Natalie

Ellis

Unqualified Teacher of Computer Science Schools Direct

nellis@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

PE

Name Surname Role Email Address

 James

Parker

Lead Practitioner Teaching and Learning

 JParker@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Stephanie

Gibson

Teacher of PE

SGibson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Michael

Elliott

Teacher of PE

MElliott@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Mark

Meremikwu

Teacher of PE

MMeremikwu@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Lyndsay

Johnson

Teacher of PE

Ljohnson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Katie

McDonald

Teacher of PE

KMcDonald@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Kevin

Yiminyi

Teacher of PE

KYiminyi@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Tia

Thompson

Teacher of PE

 TThompson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Lauren

Cole

Unqualified Teacher of PE

 LCole@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Sociology

Name Surname Role Email Address

Kim

Hanson

Teacher of Sociology and Health & Social Care

KHanson@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Mark Meremikwu Teacher of Sociology MMeremikwu@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Psychology

Name Surname Role Email Address

Kalpana

Ghosh

Lead Practitioner - Teaching and Learning / Teacher of Psychology

KGhosh@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Art

Name Surname Role Email Address

Alice

Marsh

Subject Leader for Art

amarsh@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Josie Misuraca

Teacher of Art

JMisuraca@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Dance

Name Surname Role Email Address

Litsa

Savvides

Subject Lead Dance

LSavvides@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Drama

Name Surname Role Email Address
Vasoulla Andreas

Subject Leader for Drama

VAndreas@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Louise

Macmorrin

Teacher of Drama

LMacmorrin@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

D&T

Name Surname Role Email Address
George Lewis

Subject Lead D&T

GLewis@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Music

Name Surname Role Email Address
Samantha Hester

Subject Lead Music

SHester@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Inclusion

Name Surname Role Email Address
Valerie Sweeney

Lead Teacher Curriculum/SENCo

vsweeney@leavalleyacademy.org.uk
Sashana Sappleton-Stone

Teacher of Inclusion

SSappleton-Stone@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

EAL

Name Surname Role Email Address

Sana

Morgan

Lead Teacher Curriculum EAL

SMorgan@leavalleyacademy.org.uk

Dominic Brassington Teacher of EAL dbrassington@leavalleyacademy.org.uk
Justyna Nowicka Teacher of EA JNowicka@leavalleyacademy.org.uk