Term Dates 2019 - 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October

HALF TERM

Monday 28th October

Students return to school at 8.40am

Thursday 14th November

Sixth form open evening 5pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 21st November

Parents’ Evening – Year 9

Monday 25th November  – Friday 6th December

PPE 1 Exams for Years 11 and 13

Thursday 12th December

Academy closed to all students -

Academy being used for the General Election

Friday 13th December

Christmas Jumper Day and Academy Christmas dinner

Wednesday 18th December

Students dismissed at normal time and Christmas holiday commences

Thursday 19th December

INSET day

SPRING TERM 2020

Monday 6th January

INSET Day - School Closed for Students

Thursday 16th January

Parents’ Evening – Year 11

Thursday 30th January

Parents’ Evening – Sixth form

Monday 10th February – Friday 14th February

Year 12 work experience

Tuesday 13th February

Parents’ Evening – Year 7

Monday 17th – Friday 21st February

HALF TERM

Monday 2nd March – Friday 13th March

PPE 2 Year 11 and 13

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

Thursday 19th March

Parents’ Evening and Options evening – Year 8

Thursday 2nd April

Parents’ Evening – Year 10

Thursday 2nd April

Spring Term ends – students dismissed at normal time

Friday 3rd April

INSET DAY

SUMMER TERM 2020

Monday 20th April

Summer term commences for students at 8.40am

Friday 8th May

BANK HOLIDAY – School closed

Monday 11th May

GCE/GCSE Examinations begin

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May

HALF TERM

Monday 1st June

Students return to school at 8.40am

Monday 15th June  – Friday 26th June

End of Year Examinations for Years 10

Thursday 18th June

Prom Year 11 (Provisional)

Monday 22nd June – Friday 26th June

End of Year Examinations for Year 7, 8 and 9

Friday 28th June

GCE and GCSE Summer Public Exams end

Wednesday 1st July

Sports Day

Thursday 2nd July

Graduation – Year 13

Thursday 9th July

Parents’ Evening – Year 12

Friday 17th July

Summer term ends –  students dismissed at 12.15pm

Monday 20th July

INSET DAY

Monday 21st July

INSET DAY

EXAM RESULTS 2020

Thursday 13th August

GCE Exam Results Day

Thursday 20th August

GCSE Exam Results Day